Breakfast around the world: Italy

By: Serena

Feb 02 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Breakfast

3 Comments

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000

Since I’m back home, this week I featured an Italian breakfast. In Italy, the people usually eat this kind of breakfast at some cafés (or bar as they are called here), but since I didn’t want to seem too weird, I bought my own Cornetto and I made a uber-foamy Cappuccino all by myself.

Whole wheat Cornetto

filled with honey

Cappuccino

made with semi-skimmed milk

and unsweetened cocoa powder

For breakfast, do you prefer to eat out or at home?

3 comments on “Breakfast around the world: Italy”

  1. The only time I eat out for breakfast (or brunch) is when I’m meeting up with friends earlier in the day. It can be a nice change 🙂

  2. Elegant breakfast. It looks lovely.

    Breakfast is always an eat in meal for us these days.

  3. […] decided to delay later that week my usual post on the Breakfast Around the World, since I thought it would have been nice to write it when experimenting the breakfast of the […]


Leave a comment