May, 2

By: Serena

May 02 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Breakfast

6 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000

I want to experiment more with fancy oatmeal toppings, any suggestions of creative combos?

Tropical Oatmeal

made with

Quick Oats

(random amount since my scale is broken)

Water

Soy Milk

topped with 

1/2 Banana

Dates

shredded Coconut

(I’m conscious I’m naming this oatmeal “tropical” just because have dates. And coconut. I’m creative like that)

6 comments on “May, 2”

  1. You don’t use measuring cups?

    And maybe you could try savory oatmeal. Like spinach, almond, and some spice

  2. I have lots of oat bran recipes on my blog and I’m SURE they would work for oat meal too! Let me know if you like any!

    • Mmm I’ll check soon, I found oat bran and oat flour at the grocery store so I might try the original version.
      Thanks!


Leave a Reply

