April, 20

By: Serena

Apr 20 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Breakfast

4 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000

Looking at my breakfast this morning, I desperately need to go grocery shopping!

1/2 Carob Buckwheat Bake

an Orange

Blueberry Soy Yogurt

(It’s under there, I promise)



4 comments on “April, 20”

  1. Such a gorgeous photo!! I bet this was delicious. Love the idea of your blog, especially since breakfast is my favorite. 🙂

  2. So what do you think about carob compared to chocolate?

    • Well, how can you compare something to chocolate?! =)

      With that said, in baked goods carob is perfectly fine and I love the light sweetness that add. Almost every night I drink a glass of hot soy milk with 2 tsp of carob in it (just as I was used to do with cocoa powder, which wasn’t really sweet though). My only problem with carob is that the first time I opened the jar the smell grossed me out, but I guess I get used to (maybe it’s just me anyway!!)


Leave a Reply

