January, 17

By: Serena

Jan 17 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Breakfast

6 Comments

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000

One is done! (It also went well or, at least, I think. I’ll be punished for saying this)

Pumpkin pie overnight oats

1/2 cup oats

1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp ginger

3/4 cup soy milk

1/2 tbsp maple syrup

1/2 banana

1/3 cup canned pumpkin

Topping:

almonds, 1/2 tbsp maple syrup, raisins

My intention was to write this post BEFORE my exam, but I wrote almost all of it on the other blog before realize that it was the wrong blog (ehm ehm). Then it was too late for changing.

 

6 comments on “January, 17”

  1. Good tips – thanks for sharing!

  2. That looks absolutely delish! Thanks for the recipe!

  3. Mmm, this looks delicious! Warm breakfasts sound really good this time of year and my husband loves anything pumpkin.

    By the way, I really like this blog idea. I had a friend who did a “year of newly-wedded mornings” project, taking one picture every morning, but it wasn’t always breakfast pictures. And I really like that you’ve included some recipes for those of us who may get hungry looking at your blog 🙂


Leave a Reply

