January, 22

By: Sere

Jan 22 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Breakfast

5 Comments

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/1250 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000

Countdown: 2 hours to my exam. Scary!!

Easy banana overnight oats

1/2 cup oats

3/4 cup soy milk

a little more than 1/2 very ripe banana

dried cranberries

vanilla extract

cinnamon to taste

Topping:

a little less than 1/2 banana, 1 crumbled speculaas

Mix all the ingredients (except the toppings) in a bowl, put in the fridge overnight. The morning after add the toppings. That’s it, enjoy!

I should have used less milk because it was a little liquid (not so thick as I like it). I blame the tiny banana, but I had to use it because it practically was decaying (bleah!). I wasn’t really in the mood for something cold but I wanted OATS and I had no possibility to make hot oatmeal since one of my flatmates broke the hot-plates and he didn’t call anyone to fix them. Very grown-up behavior!

Now I’m off to my exam. Wish me luck!

5 comments on “January, 22”

  1. It might be over, but I hope you did well!

  2. Oeh! I have to try this one.

    What are you studying in Belgium?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers

